Giving Back

The Alliance’s “Pay it Forward” mentality was best exemplified by the late Roy Hoffman, a founding Alliance member who loved to say …

“You can’t always pay someone back, so instead, pay it forward and help someone else.”

Roy’s memory and passion for selflessly helping others is celebrated each year as a reminder of the Alliances commitment to this foundational principle.

The Roy Hoffman Award, is given annually to a member who best exemplifies the same abundantly giving nature and commitment as Roy had for the organization and those around him.


Ellen Rothschild

Ellen Rothschild, Digiscribe, received The Alliance’s 2019 Networker of the Year Award and the Roy Hoffman Pay It Forward Award. Ellen consistently makes a positive impact on The Room at every meeting throughout the year, and also exemplified her commitment to helping other members and The Alliance itself, well beyond the main events. Her willingness to share her knowledge, her passion and dedication to pay it forward, her expertise and her strong contacts with The Room, and her initiative in working together with various members of The Alliance to further the organization’s goals, encapsulates the spirit and dedication that are integral to our success.

Ellen Rothschild

2019 Recipient

Andrew Stiller

2018 Recipient

Eric Wolf

2017 Recipient

Dana Panzarino

2016 Recipient

Jon Ecker

2015 Recipient

David Kaufman

2014 Recipient